COVID-19 Vaccine
Dentists are part of Phase 1a in COVID-19 vaccination distribution.
Scam Alert
Beware! Dentists have been receiving voice phishing calls, emails, faxes. These fake calls/emails/faxes may appear to be from SED or OP, and typically the caller will try to get personal data from the licensee.
9th Lobby

Ninth District Headquarters Office - Hawthorne, NY

IMG_3455 (002)

2021 Ninth District President

Dr. Roberto Rodriguez

Woman cleaning dental chair

Office Safety Marketing Toolkit

A members-only, customizable marketing toolkit complete with videos, graphics and accompanying captions for use across social & more!

View Toolkit
New Dentist Survival Guide series information

New Dentist Survival Guide Series

Join us for a series of five interactive sessions with experts in each field, including colleagues who have been in your shoes.

Renew your membership

Renew Today

Auto-renew and payment plan options available.

Pay Dues
ADA Encourages Vaccine


ADA strongly encourages COVID-19 vaccination among dental professionals

Read more.

Welcome to the Ninth District Dental Association

The Ninth District Dental Society was formed in 1909 and renamed to the Ninth District Dental Association in 2002. We have a membership of over 1500 dentists in 5 counties: Westchester, Rockland, Dutchess, Orange and Putnam.

In its quest to serve both the public and the profession, the Ninth District embodies the highest ideals.

The mission of the 9th District Dental Association is to serve and support its members and the public by improving the oral health of our community through Advocacy, Continuing Education and Camaraderie.

COVID-19 Resources

2021 Prposed Slate of Officers for the Ninth District

The Nominating Committee (comprised of Past Presidents) is pleased to submit the following slate for consideration at the November 18, 2020 Annual Meeting.

Ninth District Dental Association


 (As of 6/24/20)

The Nominating Committee (comprised of Past Presidents) is pleased to submit the following slate for consideration at the November 18, 2020 Annual Meeting.



President – Roberto M. Rodriguez (W)

President-Elect – Stephen M. Ossen (W)

Vice President – Daniel C. Doyle (P)

Secretary-Treasurer – Duraid Sahawneh (W)

Immediate Past President – Christopher J. Cuomo (P)

Board of Governors   (Up for election or re-election)

1.  Renuka Bijoor (W) – (switches to Westchester to fill open Westchester seat)

2.  Janina Braun (P)

3.  Nina Capretta (W)

4. Olga Lombo-Sguerra (W)

5.  Alexander Pilavsky (O) – (fills open Orange Seat, completing final term)

6.  Gina Prokosch-Cook (O)

7.  Michael Smith (D) 

NYSDA Vice President (2022)

Anthony M. Cuomo (P)

NYSDA House of Delegates (2021-2022)

Delegates (11): Roberto Rodriguez (W); Stephen Ossen (W); Daniel Doyle (P);
Duraid Sahawneh (W); Christopher Cuomo (P); Renuka Bijoor (W);
John Constantine (W); Anthony Cuomo (P); Mary Ellen Lukaswitz (W);
Paul Patella (W); Gary Scharoff (W)

Alternates (4): Paul Kim (R); Frederick Mourad (O); Erin Prunty (D); Michael Smith (D)

NYSDA Council Representatives

Dental Health Planning & Hospital Dentistry – Raquel Rozdolski

Nominations – Christopher Tota

Professional Liability – Sara Jane Goldberg


ADA House of Delegates

Delegates (3):  Christopher Tota (W); Roberto Rodriguez (W); Anthony Cuomo (P)

Alternates (3):  Stephen Ossen (W); Daniel Doyle (P); Gary Scharoff (W)

Latest News From The Ninth District